Public & Local Holidays in Ibiza 2017

Here in Ibiza, the home of the fiesta – we love a holiday! So if you’d like to get your ducks in a row for the coming 2017 – here is a listing of both the public and local holidays that we are expecting to celebrate here on the island.

Public Holiday // Local Holiday // Observance 

January

Sunday 1st January: New Year’s Day – National Public Holiday
Friday 6th January: Epiphany – National Public Holiday
Tuesday 17th January: Patron Saint of San Antonio Day – San Antonio Only
Saturday 21st January: Patron Saint of Santa Ines Day – Santa Ines Only

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

February

Sunday 12th February: Patron Saint of Santa Eulalia Day – Santa Eulalia Only
Tuesday 14th February: Valentines Day – Observance 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

March

Wednesday 1st March: Day of the Balearic Islands – Local Public Holiday (across all of Ibiza)
Sunday 19th March: Patron Saint’s day of San José – Selected Regions

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

April

Wednesday 5th April: Patron Saint of San Vicente – San Vicente Only
Friday 14th April: Good Friday (Friday before Easter) – National Public Holiday
Monday 17th April: Easter Monday – Balearic Islands and Other Regions
Sunday 23rd April: Patron Saint of San Jorge – San Jordi – Salinas Only

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

May

Monday 1st May: Labour Day – National Public Holiday
Sunday 14th May: Patron Saint’s day of Puig den Valls – Puig den Valls Only

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

June

Saturday 24th June: Patron Saint of San Juan Day – Ibiza Town & San Juan
(fireworks, bonfires and fire dancing)

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

July

Monday 10th July: Festival of San Cristobal – Es Cana Only
Sunday 16th July: Patron Saint of of Lady Carmen (Patron Saint of fishermen)
Public Holiday in Ibiza Town, San Antonio, Formentera & Es Cubells
Tuesday 25th July: Patron Saint of San Santiago (Patron Saint of Spain) Observance Only, in Ibiza

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

August

Saturday 5th August: Patron Saint of our lady of the Snow in Ibiza Town
(Festival continues for 3 days culminating in a dinner in honour of San Ciriaco the Patron Saint of Ibiza).
Thursday 10th August: Patron Saint of San Lorenzo Day – San Lorenzo Only
Tuesday 15th August: Assumption Day – National Public Holiday + Patron Saint of Cala Llonga Day
Wednesday 16th August: Carmen holiday with procession of ships in Ibiza Town
Thursday 24th August: Festival of San Bartholomew in San Antonio
Monday 28th August: Patron Saint of San Augustine Day – San Augustin Only

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

September

Friday 8th September: Patron Saint of  Jesus Day – Jesus Only
Thursday 21st September: Patron Saint of San Mateo Day – San Mateo Only
Friday 29th September: Patron Saint of San Miguel Day – San Miguel Only

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

October

Thursday 12th October: Hispanic Day – National Public Holiday
Tuesday 24th October: Patron Saint of San Rafeal Day – San Rafael Only
Tuesday 31st October: Halloween – Observance 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

November

Wednesday 1st November: All Saints Day – National Public Holiday
Saturday 4th November: Patron Saint of San Carlos Day – San Carlos Only
Thursday 16th November: Patron Saint of Santa Gertrudis Day – Santa Gertrudis Only

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

December

Wednesday 6th December: Constitution Day – National Public Holiday
Friday 8th December: Immaculate Conception Day – National Public Holiday
Monday 25th December: Christmas Day – National Public Holiday

About Lori Sweeny

Check Also

The ITV service in Ibiza opens 1,415 new appointments

The Consell blames the central government for delays in scheduling inspections for not hiring more …

Primavera Festival 2018 at Atzaro

When: This Sunday, March 25 from 12:00 to 00:00 Where: Agroturismo ATZARO IBIZA Crta San Juan Km …

Winter fitness: pilates

Remember those days when working out were associated with push-ups in the living room, jogging …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

OPEN YOUR EYES

Stay updated with all the latest news,
upcoming events & much more.
Subscribe to our newsletter!
SUBSCRIBE NOW
X